On occasion of the 80th birthday of the distinguished Austrian composer Friedrich Cerha, TAW investigates material from three distinct periods of the composer’s oeuvre in the context of the ancient gothic church ‘Minoritenkirche’ in Krems/Stein under the logo ‘Klangraum Krems’. 

The choreography fuses and enhances within a spatial dramaturgy, the Netzwerk-phantasie for Piano Solo, the Violin Solo Sonatas and orchestral segments “Spiegeln I-IV” (playback).

„To celebrate the round anniversary of Friedrich Cerha TAW has thought of something very special. Including space, they set the notes and musical structures- also the after vibrations in the silence – into musical and human relationships.“
(NÖN Krems, December 4th 2006)

„In Sebastian Prantl’s dance actions, basic experiences are demonstrated touchingly and will be lived through stirringly experiences from which space takes shape.“
(Prof. Herbert Muck, Kirchenzeitung, January 7th 2007)

„With every turn of the kaleidoscope a new image appears, to collapse thereon, so that everything can rearrange itself anew.“
(Bernhard Dobrowsky, Kirchenzeitung, January 7th 2007)

Concept/Choreography: Sebastian Prantl

Music Concept/Piano Solo: Cecilia Li – Violin Solo: Ernst Kovacic

Dancing Protagonists: Maurizio Formiconi, Alexsandro Araujo Guerra, Joana Manacas, Nanina Kotlowski, Layla Casper, Amelia McQueen

Premiered at Klang Raum Krems,  Minoriten Kirche Krems/Stein, Lower Austria, November 2006

Website Friedrich Cerha